Energy Award 2019

Energy Award 2019 awarded to Dr. Rainer Eichberger

Dr. Rainer Eichberger

Helmholtz-Zentrum Berlin, Germany

Dr. Rainer Eichberger is the head of the “Time resolved laser spectroscopy” group at the Institute for “Solar Fuels” of Prof. Roel van de Krol, Helmholtz-Zentrum Berlin (HZB), Germany. He is specialized in ultrafast laser spectroscopy and fundamental research of carrier transport phenomena in hybrid semiconductor absorber materials for photovoltaics and photocatalysis. His scientific hobbies and synergistic activities are ultrafast time resolved laser spectroscopy, Transient Absorption, Two-Photon Photoemission, Terahertz Spectroscopy, Electron transfer reactions at interfaces (femtoseconds to seconds), Photovoltaics (PV), semiconductor physics, hybrid inorganic systems, hybrid organic systems, Photocatalysis, Solar Fuels.