Fellow of IAAM

Fellow of IAAM is a prestigious honour that the International Association of Advanced Materials confers upon researchers and scientists to appreciate their hard work and efforts for the advanced materials community. The Fellow of IAAM is recognized as a prestigious title that is only conferred upon deserving researchers who have made some significant contribution to the world of materials science, engineering and technology. By honouring the researchers and scientific elites with this coveted title, IAAM recognizes their hard work and also hopes to motivate the young and upcoming researchers to take research up as a long-term career. The fellow of IAAM is entitled to use the designatory letters “FIAAM”.

IAAM Fellow Lecture at one of the assemblies of Advanced Materials Congress


The title of ‘Fellow of IAAM’ is awarded to a researcher or scientist who has made original and significant research in the field of materials science, engineering, and technology. The title serves as a way to recognize and honour far-reaching involvement and research of a researcher. All around the world, any researcher who has spent more than 20 years in the sphere of Advanced Materials is eligible to be the recipient of this honour.

Selection Procedure

The Executive Board of the International Association of Advanced Materials (IAAM) regularly proposes names of outstanding scientists for the Fellow of IAAM. IAAM's Secretary General office contacts the proposed scientists for their consent and submission of the latest CV to IAAM Office. After that, the scientific committee reviews and invites the researchers to submit abstracts for the IAAM Fellow Lecture. The fellow lecture is conducted within a month from the date of the recommendation of the scientific committee in the Advanced Materials LectureSeries. The selected fellow members are required to deposit the fellow membership fee, administrative and processing cost before their Fellow Lecture. After the fulfillment of all the mandatory requirements, IAAM confers upon the researchers the title of ‘Fellow of IAAM’ in recognition of their contribution to “Advancement of Materials to Global Excellence”.

Prof. Rodrigo Martins, FIAAM
Universidade NOVA de Lisboa and CEMOP, Portugal
Prof. Yun Mook Lim, FIAAM
Yonsei University, Republic of Korea
Prof. Federico Rosei, FIAAM
INRS, Canada
Prof. Richard Spontak, FIAAM
North Carolina State University, USA
Prof. Qingyuan Wang, FIAAM
Chengdu University, China
Prof. Chang-Seop Lee, FIAAM
Keimyung University, South Korea
Prof. Gary Tepper, FIAAM
Virginia Commonwealth University, USA
Prof. Shen-Ming Chen, FIAAM
National Taipei University of Technology, Taiwan
Prof. Ichiro Sakata, FIAAM
The University of Tokyo, Japan
Prof. Guangming Chen, FIAAM
Shenzhen University, China
Prof. Venkataraman Thangadurai, FIAAM
University of Calgary, Canada
Prof. Yoon-Bong Hahn, FIAAM
Jeonbuk National University, South Korea
Prof. Wenjian Liu, FIAAM
Shandong University, China
Prof. Leon Shaw, FIAAM
Illinois Institute of Technology, USA
Prof. Ivan Stich, FIAAM
Institute of Physics, Slovak Academy of Sciences, Slovakia
Prof. Ramesh Agarwal, FIAAM
Washington University in St. Louis, USA
Prof. Prasad KDV Yarlagadda, FIAAM
Queensland University of Technology, Australia
Prof. Harald Raupenstrauch, FIAAM
Montanuniversitaet Leoben, Austria
Prof. John Myers, FIAAM
Missouri University of Science and Technology, USA
Prof. Shigehiro Hashimoto, FIAAM
Kogakuin University, Japan
Prof. Ruxandra Botez, FIAAM
ETS, Canada
Prof. Tatiana Martins, FIAAM
Federal University of Goiás, Brazil
Prof. Hsien-Yeh Chen, FIAAM
National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Prof. Huaidong Jiang, FIAAM
ShanghaiTech University, China
Prof. Ruediger Ballas, FIAAM
Wilhelm Büchner University of Applied Sciences, Germany
Prof. Xiao-Yu Yang, FIAAM
Wuhan University of Technology, China
Prof. Gavrila Horia, FIAAM
University "Politehnica" of Bucharest, Romania
Prof. Thomas Wong, FIAAM
Illinois Institute of Technology, USA
Prof. Tatsuya Koumoto, FIAAM
Saga University, Japan
Prof. Weiqiang Han, FIAAM
Zhejiang University, China
Prof. Takayuki Ichikawa, FIAAM
Hiroshima University, Japan